Bukit Jalil, Kuala Lumpur – It was a weekend of all glitter and “Fame” at the Asia Pacific University, Bukit Jalil when Malaysian Indian Movie Directors Association – MIMDA and Malaysian Indian Singer Actor Association – MISAA has joined together in organizing “FAME” Short Movie Award 2019.

The centre stage was set on that day. Picture credit: SV Pixels Photography

The event saw many VIP Guest in attendance, and one of the main VIP’s were YB Dr Xavier Jayakumar, Minister of Water, Land and Natural Resources and
En. Ahmad Idham, CEO of Finas Malaysia. Asia Pacific University’s Chairman, Datuk Dr Parmjit Singh and Manitha Neya Mamani Ratnavalli Amma have also graced the event with their presence.

The Short Movie award had divided into 10 main categories such as Best Director, Best Editor, Best Cinematographer, Best Story, Best Music Director, Best Villain, Best Actress, Best Actor, Best Debut Artist, and People’s Choice. The official results are as below :

  • 1. Best Director
    – Mathan Kumaran (Mudhal Padayal)

  • 2. Best Editor
    – Deva (Boss)

  • 3. Best Cinematographer
    – Zalee (Kurunjeyali)

  • 4. Best Story
    Mudhal Padayal

  • 5. Best Music Director
    – Zalee (Kurunjeyali)

  • 6. Best Villain
    – Thanikasalam (Boss)

  • 7. Best Actress
    – Kalpana Shree (Mughil)

  • 8. Best Actor
    – P.Jegan (Appa)

  • 9. Best Debut Artist
    – Dinagaran Ramesh (Mudhal Padayal)

  • 10.People’s Choice

You can always watch the event’s highlight below to catch a glimpse of what’s had took place on that night and also a few pictures of that night.