An Evening to Remember, DMAA 2019

On the Saturday evening of 24th August 2019, co-hosts Kavimaran and Sushmeetha had gracefully hosted the 3rd Annual Desam Media Achievers Award 2018/2019 at the Mahsa University Grand Ballroom, Bandar Saujana Putra.

The Award show, fondly referred to as DMAA, has seen many legendary and upcoming local artists in attendance and it was definitely a “star”-studded event, literally from Samba Rock King, Darkkey to Producer Dr.Selvamuthu Sellamuthu and Rabbit Mac. The star list adds on with Chinna Thambi Serial Hero and Heroine.

Guest of Honour, YB Senator Waythamoorthy, Minister in the Prime Minister’s Dept had graced the event with his speech and also praised Desam Founder, Gunalan Manium for his extraordinary effort of putting together this Award show. We also saw YB Prabakaran (Ahli Parlimen Batu), YB Sivakumar (MP Batu Gajah) , YB Kesavan (MP Sungai Siput) and YB Gunaraj ( Sentosa Assemblyman) in attendance.

It was indeed a high-profile event.

More than 130 Awards was awarded to various achievers in various fields of Ten Categories such as Entrepreneurship, Education, Social Service, Politics and Entertainment and so on.

The main purpose of the event as told by Mr.Gunalan Manium, was to honour our achievers and to see their joy and happiness in them getting recognition that they truly deserve.

An Award Show that is in the talks of entering Malaysia Book of records of Highest count of Award given in a single show.

What was a pleasant surprise is the event organizers managed to keep their word on starting 5pm and ending the event by 11.30pm. Kudos to the team!

Going on Live with Denes Kumar and Dr.Vimala Perumal – Live Red Carpet by Filmy React Couple.

It’s also our first exclusive live red carpet in FB which we saw a steady live viewership of 76 people consistently throughout the stream. That’s not bad for a first time. You can watch the video here. A special thanks mention to Filmy React Couple, Nagen and Sha.

Keep following us for more updates and pictures on the award winners of DMAA 2018/2019.